PSC Approves Promotion Of 47 ACPs, 10 DSPs

| Leave a comment

The Police Service Commission (PSC) has approved the promotion of 47 Assistant Commissioners of Police (ACP) to the next rank of Deputy Commissioners of Police (DCP).

This is contained in a statement issued by Mr  Ikechukwu Ani, Head, Press and Public Relations of the commission in Abuja on Wednesday.

Ani said the commission also approved the promotion of 10 Deputy Superintendents of Police (DSP) to Superintendents of Police (SP).

The beneficiaries of the promotion to the rank of DCP include; Lawrence Onwuka, Amos Omuiyadun, Mathew Akinyosola, Sodipo Rasaki, Mathew Onah and Damain Okoro.

Others are; Michael Vigara, Anthony  Okpara, Umege Umar, Ebenezer  Ogunjobi, Titilayo Kayode, Ngozi Onadeko and Emienbo Assayomo among others.

Ani said the newly-promoted SPs are; Romanus Iwoha, Gold Akponfagha, Yahaya Adamu, Edward Oshadare, Haliru Madaki, Christiana Alabaraonye, Dominic Nwahiri, Julian  Igbudu, Adenyi Abayomi and Anda Ali.

He said the chairman of the commission, Mr Mike Okiro, urged them to rededicate themselves to the service of the nation.

Okiro said the commission would continue to ensure that promotion in the Nigeria Police Force was  regular and based on seniority and merit amongst other established criteria.

He said the commission would also not hesitate to discipline any police officer who abused his office in the course of duty.

Ani said the commission’s approval had been communicated to the Inspector-General of Police, Mr Ibrahim Idris. (NAN)


comments powered by Disqus

Daily Columns