Recession: Osinbajo, Governors, Others In Crucial Meeting

| Leave a comment

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo on Thursday held the National Economic Council (NEC) meeting with state governors and other council members in Abuja.

The meeting started at the Council Chamber of the State House around 11:10 am

About 23 State Governors were in attendance when the meeting started.

The state governors include Ekiti – Ayo Fayose, Kebbi – Abubakar Atiku Bagudu, Delta – Ifianyi Okowa, Bauchi – Abubakar Mohammed, Anambra – Willy Obiano, Enugu – Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi, Kwara – Abdufatah Ahmed, Kogi – Yahaya Bello, Kaduna – Nasir el-Rufai, Ondo – Olusegun Mimiko, Sokoto – Aminu Tambuwal, Oyo – Abiola Ajimobi,  Jigawa – Badaru Abubakar.

Among the State deputy governors at the meeting are Rivers, Nasarawa, Katsina, Lagos.

The meeting was still in progress at the time of this report.

comments powered by Disqus

Daily Columns