Prince Arhur Eze To Receive Life Time Goodwill Ambassador Award In Abuja

| Leave a comment

…….As Saraki is set to receive the Man of the Year Award

An awards night which has been tagged as the most prestigious accolades for humanitarian service providers in Nigeria, with a growing alumnus every year, the Nigeria Goodwill Ambassador Awards which was conceptualized precisely in February 14th 2009, by organisation President, Amb. Chris Odey, started as a movement of like minds individuals, especially known personalities in Abuja with a few others coming in from Lagos , with gifts or all kinds to visit orphanage homes, feeding of road side beggars, prisons and hospitals and settled patients hospital bills then yearly have a fashion event to celebrate.

As years go by the organisation metamorphosed into an international recognised humanitarian service provider and women empowerment unit, that is trusted by global humanitarian organisations, then the 2013 the organisation launched the Awards dinner night to reward and celebrate individuals and organisations who have been supporting their charity works and still supporting them to build schools, borehole water, pay medical bills for the Poor’s, feed prisoners and help to provide needed assistance for widows  through the organisation.

The Awards Organisation president in 2014 decided to extend the Awards to outsiders who are doing similar humanitarian works, be it individuals or organisations, and it has seen notable Nigerians and non Nigerians gather together every year either at Transcorp Hilton Abuja or Sheraton hotel, to celebrate one another.

This year is not an exception, the time is here again to gather together and celebrate, in doing so, annually the organisation use all media platforms possible to publicise the Awards recipients for each year and we are glad to bring to the general public the 2016 Nigeria Goodwill Ambassador Awards nominees, this year’s awardees cut across the elderly, young entrepreneurs , celebrities, business men/women, Philanthropists and politicians.

Gov.ALHAJI Abdulfattah Ahmed, H.E. Mrs Omolere Ahmed, Sen Rafiu Ibrahim, Sen. Lafiagi, Hon Uche NNam-Obi, Sen. Olujimi, Sen. Alimikhena, Ikeoha Foundation, Rtn Simon Ogie, Hon. Brave Wobo, Hon. Warisenibo Asonye Wilcox, Alh. Barr. Ibrahim mark , Sen. Biodun Olujimi, Sen. Karba Garba, Sen. Madawakin Daura Mustapha Bukar, Amanda Esame Ayuk, Hon.Chief (Dr) Francis Charles Uduyok, Nana Fatimah Imam, Natasha Akponti,Halima Suleiman, Otunba Olakunle Azeez, Caroline Danjuma, Dr Goddy Nnadi,   Mr Emeka Okonkwo(E-Money), Peter Okeugo, Mozez Praiz, Joseph Benjamin, Ella Mensah, Sylvia Nduka, Homto Zaida Dokpesi, Isabella Ayuk, Zuleihat Mamman, Ifeoma Chukwu, Deborah Emeto, Success Julius, Jasmine Mbonu, Victoria Olatunde, Maryam Elisha, Matilda Lambert, Oziri Stanley,
King Toks Asher Young, Annie Idibia, Zelly Mighty, Dr Achibi Samuel Dede ,Prince Timmy Abiri,Tomi Lydia Salami, Onohwakpor Ufuoma Helen
,Sarah Hipson Umahi, James Ikechukwu Esomugha.

While speaking at a press briefing in Lagos on Tuesday the 4th of October, Amb. Chris Odey, elaborated on how the event programme and management will be handled this year, and hope for a better celebration this year despite the not so comfortable economy, he said that is in different categories, from the Man of the year, to Governor of the year, Which also included but not limited to, Agent for Positive Change in Nigeria , Young CEO of the year, Most Outstanding Nollywood Actor, 10 Mot Influential Young Female Entrepreneurs of the year 2016 to mention but few.

This year awards dinner night is billed to hold on Thursdays the 24th, november 2016  at the prestigious Transcorp Hilton Abuja, the is 6pm

comments powered by Disqus

Daily Columns