Connect with us
Advertise With Us


FG Appoints 14 Chief Executives Of Tertiary Health Institutions




The Federal Government yesterday approved the appointment of fourteen Chief Medical Directors and Medical Directors in Teaching Hospitals, Federal Medical Centres and Specialty Hospitals in the country.

A statement by the ministry of health revealed that the appointment was contained in a letter signed by the Deputy Chief of Staff to the Acting President and addressed to the Minister of Health, Professor Isaac Adewole.

The statement also indicated that the appointment, which is a four-year tenure is with immediate effect

“Five of the appointees will be serving their second and final term while the remaining nine will be serving their first tenure,” it reads

The name of the new chief executive officers and their health facilities are; Professor Bisala Ekele  of University of Abuja Teaching Hospital, Gwagwalada; Dr V.A. Osiatuma of Federal Medical Centre, Asaba; Professor Idris Suleiman of Federal Medical Centre, Birnin Kudu; Professor Abdus Musa of Federal Medical Centre, Abeokuta; Dr O.O. Alabi of Federal Medical Centre, Lokoja; Dr Adejuwon Dada of Federal Medical Centre, Ebute-Metta, Lagos; Dr Ibrahim Wakawa of Federal Neuropsychiatric Hospital, Maiduguri; Dr O.C. Ogun of Federal Neuropsychiatric Hospital, Lagos and Dr Shehu Sale of Federal Neuropsychiatric Hospital, Sokoto.

The five that will be serving their second tenure are; Professor A.Z. Mohammed of Aminu Kano Teaching Hospital, Kano; Professor Anthony Igwegbe of Nnamdi Azikiwe University Teaching Hospital, Nnewi; Dr Wiza Inusa of Federal Medical Centre, Jalingo; Dr Joseph B. Okegbe of Federal Medical Centre, Calabar and Dr Sunday Olotu of Federal Neuropsychiatric Hospital, Uselu, Benin-City.



%d bloggers like this: