Connect with us
Advertise With Us


Oyo Appoints Governing Councils For 6 Tertiary Institutions



Oyo State governor, Senator Abiola Ajimobi on Tuesday inaugurated the governing councils for the six state-owned tertiary institutions in the state.

The state Commissioner for Information, Culture and Tourism, Mr. Toye Arulogun in a statement quoted the Secretary to the State Government, Mr. Olalekan Alli as saying that Professor I. A. Adeyemi would chair the Governing Council of The Polytechnic, Ibadan while members of the council include Professor Lasun Olayiwola, Prof. Olusola Babalola, Dr Ajibola Eesuola, Dr Ehinlanwo, Messrs Kareem A. Abidoye, E.A. Adegun and Deji Akande.

The Oke Ogun Polytechnic, Saki has Prof. Tijani Moshood as Chairman, Prof. O. D. Akinyemi, Dr Funmilola O. Omotayo, Barrister Dimeji Okunlola, Mr. Taoreed Adeleke, Mr. Ayinla Lanre Musibau and Alhaji Raji Rasaki as members of the board.

The Ibarapa Polytechnic, Eruwa Governing Council would be chaired by Dr Ogundiran S. Ogunwale while Dr Yemisi Obalowo, Dr Peter Olamakinde, Messrs Solomon Adeseun, Remi Olajire, Adewuyi Moruf Adebayo and Adegbite A. Ayodeji will be members.

Also, Dr. Sulaiman Adediran will be the Chairman of the Governing Council of Emmanuel Alayande College of Education, Oyo, with Prof. Fasasi Musibau Keulere, Olusanjo Akanmu, Omotosho Kinsley Kayode, Messrs. Adesiji Gbadegesin, Olatunji Quadri Arowolo and Adebayo Abiodun Tirimisiyu as members.

Alli stated that the Governing Council of the College of Education, Lanlate has Prof. Olanrewaju O. Ademola as Chairman, Dr. Daud Amoo Alaga, Prof. Muritala A. Bidmoz, Mr. Olaseni Adio, Mrs. Rasheed Raliat Yemi, Adenrele James Olayiwola and Hon. Bamidele Ojo Samson as members.

The Chairman of College of Agriculture and Technology, Igboora, is Professor Lateef Sanni while Mrs. Yemisi Iranloye, S.R.T. Oketobo, Hon, Rufai Oladejo, Mrs. Mercy Aboyade, Barr. Joshua Oluwole Olukunle, Alayande Rahman Abdulahi and Engr. Temitope Samson are members of the council.

The SSG noted that the state government was working assiduously to find lasting solutions to the problems affecting the institutions, noting that the constitution of the governing councils will address some of the issues being faced.

He stated that the new councils would be sworn – in by Governor Abiola Ajimobi in due course, assuring that all the institutions would resume academic activities soon.



%d bloggers like this: