Connect with us
Advertise With Us


Moses, Oshoala Win Big At NFF, Aiteo Awards



 The Nigeria Super Eagles and Chelsea star, Victor Moses, has been named Player of the Year for Men while Asisat Oshoala won Player of the Year for Women in the maiden edition of the 2018 Aiteo, Nigeria Football Federation awards. The accolade won see him, Moses become the first player to win top prize in Nigeria Football Federation award.

 The presentation which was organised by NFF and sponsored by Aitoes, was held inside the Grand Ballroom of the Eko Hotels and Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos on MondayPresent at the award included NFF President Amaju Pinnick, First Vice President Seyi Akinwunmi, FIFA President Gianni Infantino, FIFA Secretary General Fatma Samoura, CAF President Ahmad Ahmad and Lagos State Governor Akinwunmi Ambode.

 Former Nigeria internationals Segun Odegbami, Austin Okocha, Friday Ekpo, Christian Chukwu, Mutiu Adepoju, Daniel Amokachi, Garba Lawal, Emmanuel Okala, Felix Owolabi, Wilson Oruma, Femi Opabunmi, Ann Chiejine, Rita Nwadike were present at the awards, with some of them presenting awards. The award for the Young Player of the Year for Men went to 2018 CHAN defender Ikouwem Udoh while the Young Player of the Year for Women went to Super Falcons forward Rasheedat Ajibade.

 Plateau United coach Kennedy Boboye was presented with the Men’s Coach of the Year award, while former Super Falcons goalkeeper and assistant coach Ann Chiejine went home with the Women’s Coach of the Year award. MFM FC forward Sikiru Olatunbosun got the award for the Goal of the Year for his wonder strike against Rangers last season.

 In other categories, the Fair Play award went to Nigeria National League club Remo Stars, the Fans of the Year award was presented to El-Kanemi Warriors.

 Channel Sports got Sports Station of the Year, Infantino was presented with the Platinum award and also awards were given to a selected Nigerian Legends both men and women.