Connect with us
Advertise With Us


Al-Makura Appoints Revenue Board Chair, Members



Nasarawa State governor,  Umaru Tanko Al-Makura has submitted the name of Ahmed Mohammed and three others as chairman and members of the state’s Board of Internal Revenue Service respectively.

The Speaker of the house, Ibrahim Balarabe Abdullahi, announced the appointment yesterday after the majority leader of the house, Tanko Tunga (APC-Awe North) read the governor’s letter at the floor of the House in Lafia.

“The governor said that their appointment was to improve on the state revenue profile.

“Ahmed Mohammed is nominated as chairman while Sabo Balarabe Usman, Emmanuel Zakaria and Ali Mohammed as members of Nasarawa State Board  of Internal Revenue Service,” he said.