Connect with us
Advertise With Us


NJC Appoints 60 Judges For 25 States



National Judicial Council

The National Judicial Council (NJC), yesterday, released the names of 60 newly appointed judges.

According to a press statement last night from the director of Information of the council, Mr Soji Oye, among those appointed are two chief judges of Ondo and Plateau states.

Hon Justice O. O Akerodolu was appointed as chief judge of Ondo State, while  Hon Justice Yakubu Gyang Dakwak, was appointed as the chief judge of Plateau State.

Other appointed judges are, Danladi Muhammed, Fatima Ahmed Tafida, Bulila Ladukiya Ikharo from Adamawa State.

Also appointed are Bassey Bassey Nkanang and Uwem Freedom Ibritam, from Akwa Ibom State, Josephine Mbayan Ayua from Benue State, Imelda Etope Bassey, Obo Awusa Obo and Emmanuel Ubua Agianpuye from Cross River State, Dafe Celestina Idise (Mrs), Egwu Joe (Mr), Okorodas Anthony Ezonfade (Dr), Ideh Blessing Adaoleh (Mrs), and Edun Ajueyitsi Joshua (Mr). Some others are, Irobosa O A Omotosho (Mrs) and Mr Aigbona T Momodu from Edo State, Kabiru Ibrahim Ahmed and Isah Muhammed Bargaja from Sokoto State, Adamu Muhammed Kafin-Madaki, Esq from Bauchi State, Mrs Joy Lynda Chiama Okibe, Mrs Veronica Chinyere Ajogwu and Mrs Esther Nnenna Nkechi Alukwu from Enugu State, Musa Kyari Kachalla and Karima Bulama Yusuf from Yobe State, Emeka Samuel Nri-Ezedi, Esq and Obiora Azuka Nwabunike, Esq from Anambra State.

Some others who also got appointed are, Onwosi Uwabunkeonye from Ebonyi State, Pinheiro Yetunde Rukayat, Ogunjobi Olukayode Ola and Soladoye Abiola Oladunni from Lagos State, Augusta Uche K Chuku and Ollor Godwin Osaronu from Rivers State, Kabiru Umaru and Habibu Mikalilu from Zamfara State.



%d bloggers like this: