Connect with us
Advertise With Us


Shehu Sani, Hunkuyi, Others For Elanza Media Award



Chairman, Senate Committee on Foreign and Domestic Debt, Shehu Sani, his counterpart representing Kaduna North, Suleiman Hunkuyi and chairman, House Committee on Interior, Hon Jagaba Adams Jagaba will be among other Nigerians to be honoured with Elanza News awards.

The deputy minority leader in the House of Representatives, Hon Umar Yakubu Barde, will also receive award at the ceremony.   

The media outfit which publishes hard copies magazine and online versions , is to honour notable Nigerians who have excelled in their field of endevour.

The event which is slated for Saturday, 5 May,2018, at Nachiya Baptist Church, Federal Housing along Kaduna- Abuja express way, Kaduna, will also feature gospel musical concert and album launch.

A statement issued by the award committee chairman, Mr Manasseh Bulus, said Sen Shehu Sani will be honoured as the best Senator of the year while Sen Hunkuyi has been selected to receive the Politician of the Year Award.

Hon Jagaba will receive best house of rep member award while Dr John Danfulani will receive the activist of the year award.

The pioneer national vice chairman of the All Progressive Congress (APC), Dr Umar Duhu; PDP chairmanship candidate in Jema’a local government area, Hon Peter Danjuma Averik and  Luka Binniyat will all be receiving awards at the event.

Barr Mark Jacob, Lucy Awe Peters and the principal, Government Technical College Kajuru, Mr Francis Maji, will also be honored.

Maji will receive the Philanthropists of the Year Award for the work he has been doing to mankind especially the Internally Displaced Persons (IDPs). 

According to the statement, comrade Audu Amba will also receive the Activist of the Year Award while Rev Shuaibu A. Simon will receive the Youth Motivator Award.

Others to be honoured includes; Dr. Joseph Thot Dogo, all time Musician Award while  Ezekiel Gosan will receive the Best Promoter of the Year Award.

Pastor Anointed Paul-HIlls and Esther Wasa will receive the all time Gospel musician awards. 

Evangelist Dauda Kachiro; Dave Azi; Pastor Chucks Jock; Mr Peculiar Ibrahim; Mr Rabo Magaji; Christie Nature Ogbeifun; Rev Stephen S. Ibrahim and Rev Sailas Yako will receive awards for their contribution in the gospel Music industry.

Hon. Mock Samuel Kure will receive the  Grassroot politician of the year award while Mrs. Victoria Simon will receive the Civil Servant of the Year Award.

Rev. Nehemiah S. Bature will receive  author of the year award; Pastor Monday Yakunat; Dr Patrick Katuka will receive the philanthropists of the year awards while Engr Seth Bakut will receive the Entrepreneur of the Year Award.



%d bloggers like this: