The World Habitat Leadership Awards and Conference, 2018 has confirmed that Her Excellency, Hajiya Samira Bawumia, the Second Lady of the Republic of Ghana, Apostle (Dr) Ejiofor Chinedum Emmanuel, Speaker of Kogi State House of Assembly, Prince Matthew Kolawole, Prince Kazeem Eletu Odibo, Amb. Ginika Tor-Williams, DG NOSDRA, Sir Peter Idabor,  Dr Olakunle Oladunni Churchill, Dr. Emmanuel Iyamu, Dr. Endurance Ediae, among others are some of those penciled down to receive the World Habitat Leadership Awards for Excellence 2018.

The 4th edition of the World Habitat Leadership Conference and Awards Ceremony is scheduled to hold at the Ladi Kwali Hall, Sheraton Hotel and Tower’s in Abuja.

This was made known by the Principal Consultant Global Peace Ambassador Hillary Emoh during a press conference held at the WHAF headquarters in Abuja, Nigeria on 30th April, 2018.

Speaking on behalf of the Governing Council, WHAF, Ambassador Hillary said, “Promoting Culture, Cultural Pride, Intercultural Communication and Religious Tolerance is essential to having a Secure, Peaceful and Sustainable Habitat. “While we are promoting environmental sanitation, personal hygiene and healthy living, we must also strive for tolerance and respect for others.

The Annual Conference and Award Ceremony with the theme: “Building a Sustainable Habitat on the Pillars of PEACE, Security and Development will be to commemorate the World Day for Cultural Diversity for Dialogue and Development.”

“WHAF is working to help people to access decent, healthy and secure shelter through identifying innovative housing policy, practices and promoting these ideals through programmes, events, summit, workshops and conferences,’’ he said.

“The World Habitat Leadership Conference will have Security Expects, Leaders of Industry’s, Real Estate Owners, Youth Leaders, Investor’s and Government Agencies that will focus on topics that are aimed at encouraging and promoting social and environmentally sustainable human settlements, development, urbanisation and shelter for all.

Others for the Leadership Awards includes: Comrade Nuhu solomon Anyegwu. Provost, College of Health Sciences and Technology Idah, Kogi State. Barr. Shehu gado Mni, Director, Corporate Affairs Commission Abuja, Chief ( Dr) Cliff Ogbede, Continental Director, UK Base Foreign Trade Investment Service Africa.