Connect with us
Advertise With Us

BUSINESS

How to Stop Facebook from Accessing Your Contacts on iPhone

Published

on

Leadership Nigeria News Today

If you have the Facebook app on your iPhone, you’ve agreed to allow Facebook access to all your phone’s contacts and you don’t remember giving that permission.

Steps

  • Open the Facebook app and tap on the three bars on the lower right of your display.
  • Scroll down and tap on Setting & Privacy.
  • Tap on Settings.
  • Scroll down the page to Media and Contacts and tap Upload Contacts.
  • Toggle off Upload Contacts.

Facebook is no longer automatically uploading your contacts, it’s time to delete the contacts that the app has already uploaded from your iPhone. To unsync your contacts, you’ll need to log in to Facebook from a web browser rather than using the Facebook app.


Advertisement
Comments

MOST POPULAR