Connect with us
Advertise With Us


Gov Al-Makura Appoints Overseers For 18 Dev’t Areas



The Nasarawa State House of Assembly, yesterday received the nomination of 18 overseers for the state’s  development areas for screening and confirmation, as submitted to it by the governor.

The Speaker of the House, Ibrahim Balarabe-Abdullahi, announced this in Lafia after the Majority Leader, Tanko Tunga (APC-Awe North) read the governor’s letter at the floor of the House.

The new overseers are Amos Tsaku, Emma Yaro, Shuaibu Zanuwa, Suleiman Agyo, Bello Akoza, Obadia Agida, Ismaila Riri, Hashimu Jada as overseers of Agidi, Akun, Lafia East, Lafia North, Ekye, Jenkwe, Daddere and Azara development areas respectively.

Others includes Obadia Gomna, Josph Dadu, Mikaila Salihu, Danladi Umar, Salihu Adamu, James Dantaro, Asibi Ubam, Usman Iliyasu, Halidu Sani and Ibrahim Saidu as overseers of Akwanga West, Farin Ruwa, Agwada, Loko, Udege, Panda, Karshi, Umaisha,  Gadabuke and Giza development areas respectively.

Balarabe-Abdullahi said that their appointment would not only bring the government closer to the people at the grassroots but would also promote growth and development at the rural areas.

“We have received a letter from his Excellency, Governor Tanko Al-Makura through the Majority Leader and we slated August 29, for the screening of the overseers of the 18 development areas in order to boost grassroots development.

“The Clerk of the House is here by directed to communicate to the appointees and they are to submit their Curriculum Vitae (CV), Tuesday, August 28 for their screening  which will take place on Wednesday, August 29 by 10 am,” he said.



%d bloggers like this: