Connect with us
Advertise With Us


Fayemi Names 37-member Inauguration Committee



Ahead of the October 16 handing over in Ekiti State, the governor-elect, Dr Kayode Fayemi, has set up a 37-member Inauguration Committee.

The committee is charged with the responsibility of organising a hitch-free ceremony to usher in the new administration.

Part of the committee’s mandate, according to a statement  by the special adviser on Media to the governor-elect, Yinka Oyebode, is to liaise with officials of the outgoing administration and relevant agencies and stakeholders for proper coordination and execution of a successful inauguration ceremony.

Oyebode said members of the committee come with ample experiences from the public and private sector.

The terms of reference of the Inauguration Committee include: developing a framework for formal communications with relevant government agencies and stakeholders for a smooth inauguration ceremony; design and implement prorammes for the inauguration ceremony; carry out comprehensive assessment of facilities and venues for various events; ensure thorough supervision and excellent delivery of outlined events and activities that would culminate in a successful ceremony.

Other tasks to be handled by the committee are: guest management, media coverage, crowd control, security and general entertainment.

Membership of the committee include: the wife of the governor-elect, Erelu Bisi Adeleye- Fayemi, Mr Biodun Oyebamji, Chief(Mrs) Kemi Olaleye, Mr Akin Osho, Mr Oyebode, Mrs Funke Falodun, Messrs. Ayodeji Ajayi, Tade Aluko, Akin Rotimi, Ayo Adegbite, O’seun Odewale, Hakeem Jamiu and Tolu Ibitola.

Others are: MajorTajudeen Awe (rtd), Barr. Kola Amire, Mrs Sola Salako-Ajulo, Mrs Bolaji Olagbaju, Dr Opeyemi Ogunsakin, Messrs Kunle Dada, Sanmi Omiata, Tokunbo Adeparusi, Mrs Oluremi Ajayi, Alhaja Mariam Ogunlade, Jaye Opayemi, Gbenga Agbeyo, Chief Folorunsho Olabode, Hon Biodun Omoleye, Shittu Olajide, Barr Biodun Fasakin and Princess Teju Okuyiga

Also included in the committee are: Hon Oladapo Karounwi, Chief (Mrs) Moni Afuye, Hon Adekunle Adenyi, Brig-Gen Ebenezer Ogundana (rtd), Gbenga Atiba, Mallam Akeem Bello and Seyi Ayeleso.