Connect with us
Advertise With Us


NIESV Confirms Election Results As Authentic



The Nigerian Institution of Estate Surveyors and Valuers (NIESV) has confirmed the results of the 2018 elections into the offices of the second vice president and assistant honourary national secretary as authentic.

The confirmation was made at the extra-ordinary general meeting held in Abuja, last Thursday, following the decision of the electoral appeal committee on the results of investigations carried out on the authenticity of the election results.

The appeal committee was inaugurated at the 48th Annual General Meeting of the institution held on March 24, 2018, at the University of Ibadan Conference Centre, Ibadan, Oyo State. Petitions were thereafter submitted by two of the aspirants vying for the positions mentioned earlier, appealing for further investigation to be conducted on the election results.

The two aspirants who submitted the petition are, ESV Victor Adekunle Alonge (position of second vice president) and ESV Adiatu Kazeem Adesina (position of assistant honourary national secretary).

While the two aspirants who won the election are, ESV Johnbull Amayaevbo (second vice president) and ESV Olushola Abeji (assistant honourary national secretary).

According to the report of the electoral appeal committee, chaired by ESV Dosu Fatokun, PPNIVS, it said, based on their investigation, the election conducted was fool proof and there was no evidence of manipulation of the election results.

“Taking together the totality of all our findings, this committee is of the well-considered opinion that the 2018 NIESV election into the office of the second vice president and that of the assistant honourary national secretary substantially complied with the electoral regulations for the election.

“In the opinion of this committee, the e-voting method adopted for the election is credible. The adoption of this method for NIESV election is still novel and should therefore be considered as a system that can be improved upon in future elections. Without doubt, this year’s election is a substantial improvement on the previous ones where e-voting was adopted.

“Following from the above therefore, this Electoral Appeal Committee cannot but uphold the election of ESV Johnbull Amayaevbo and that of ESV Abeji Olushola Folarin into the office of Second Vice President and that of the Assistant Honourary National Secretary of NIESV respectively.”



%d bloggers like this: