Connect with us
Advertise With Us


PDP Convention: Aspirants Pledges To Support Winner, As Former President Jonathan Expresses Hope



pdp 2019 presidential aspirants

While speaking on their manifestos, all the presidential aspirants of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) stated that their drive for the contest was the need to move the nation forward.

They also pledged to support whoever emerged as the party’s flagbearer.

The presidential aspirants are, Senate President, Senator Bukola Saraki; former Vice President, Atiku Abubakar; Sokoto State Governor, Alhaji Aminu Waziri Tambuwal and former Senate President, Senator David Mark.

Others are former Kano State Governor, Senator Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso; former Jigawa State Governor, Alhaji Sule Lamido; Gombe State Governor, Alhaji Ibrahim Dankwambo and former Minister of Special Duties, Kabiru Turaki.

Also in the race for the PDP presidential ticket are former Sokoto State Governor, Alhaji Attahiru Bafarawa; founder of Baze University, Abuja, Datti Baba-Ahmed; former Kaduna State Governor, Senator Ahmed Makarfi and former Plateau State Governor, Senator Jonah Jang.

Meanwhile, former President Goodluck Jonathan while speaking on the occasion expressed hope in PDP with the return of Senate President, Bukola Saraki and Speaker of the House of Representatives, Hon. Yakubu Dogara to the party.

Both Saraki and Dogara had initially defected to the All Progressives Congress (APC) until their recent return to the PDP.

Jonathan also appealed to delegates to choose rightly even as he commended the spirit of sportsmanship of the aspirants for choosing to support whoever emerged as the party’s presidential candidate.

He urged party members to present a formidable candidate that can defeat the APC in the forthcoming general elections.






%d bloggers like this: