Connect with us
Advertise With Us


20 Taraba APC Aspirant Quits Party, Join UDP



No fewer than twenty aspirants of All Progressives Congress (APC) in Taraba State have dumped the party for United Democratic party (UDP) and picked the party’s nomination forms for the forthcoming 2019 House of Assembly seats.

An APC aspirant for Jalingo I state constituency, Hon. Sa’adu Usman Sintali who spoke on behalf of other aspirants shortly  after they submitted their UDP nomination form to contest for the Assembly seat lamented that the injustice done to them by the APC was the reason for quitting the party.

He informed that him and over 200, 000 of his supporters have left APC and would work for the success of the UDP at all levels in the state to succeed come 2019.

“Due to unfair treatment and injustice done to me, me and other nineteen aspirants have decided to leave the APC with over 700, 000 of our supporters to UDP,” he stated.

LEADERSHIP reports that Senator Aisha Alhassan, the former minister of women Affairs and Social Development and governorship candidate of UDP in the state received the twenty aspirants and their supporters to the party.

She assured them of her support of justice and equal treatment to enable them  actualise their ambition.

According to him, those who quit APC includes: Hon.Sa’adu Usman Sintali Jalingo 1,  Hon. Ali Uba Mairiga jalingo 2, Hon. Zakari Habu Ardo K, Hon. Tanko Bobbo Andami,Hon. Harry Kanawa, Hon. Babangida Ibrahim,

Hon. Umar Umar, Hon. Abbas Loddoo, Dr Yushau Bali, Hon. Ibrahim Bako Gassol, Hon. Rahab Tukura, Hon. Abdulkadir Y Audu, Hon. Manamashi mohd, Hon. Umar Jalingo, Hon. Balarabe isa, Hon. Rabiu Ibrahim, Hon. Yakubu Haske, Hon. Simon Loo, Hon. Daniel likam and  Hon. Abdulkadir Gembu.



%d bloggers like this: