Senate Confirms Chair Of FCSC, 12 Federal Commissioners — Leadership Newspaper
Connect with us
Advertise With Us


Senate Confirms Chair Of FCSC, 12 Federal Commissioners



Senate yesterday amidst protests confirmed the appointment of Dr. Bello Tukur Ingawa as chairman of the Federal Civil Service Commission (FCSC). He hails from Katsina State.  also approved the confirmation of nine new commissioners for the commission, while three old commissioners had their appointments renewed. The nominees for new appointments are Moses Musa Ngbale (Adamawa), Waziri Umara Ngurno (Borno), Bello Mahmoud Babura (Jigawa), Ahmed M. Sarna (Kebbi) and Princess Iyabode Odulate-Yusuf (Ogun). Others are Shehu Umar Danyaya (Niger), Fatai Newton Adebayo (Oyo), Chief Ejoh Micheal Chukwuemeka (Anambra) and Joe Philip Poromo (Rivers). Those whose appointments were renewed are Alhaji Ibrahim Mohammed (Kaduna), Prof. Aminu Dio Sheidu (Kogi) and Mr. Simon Etim (Akwa Ibom) respectively.

Presenting the report for confirmation of the nominees, chairman Senate Committee on Establishment and Public Service, Senator Emmanuel Paulker (Bayelsa Central) said the enlisted nominees was screened satisfactorily and asked the Senate to approve their appointments. Protesting, Senator Rose Oko (Cross River North) had objected the renewal of appointment of the Akwa Ibom State commissioner. She explained that it was the turn of Cross River hence the two states share the slot on rotation basis. However, the lawmakers approved the nomination, noting that Cross River has more federal appointments than Akwa Ibom hence the need for fairness.

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from LEADERSHIP Nigeria Newspapers. Contact:


You must be logged in to post a comment Login


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share this post with your friends!