Connect with us
Advertise With Us


4 APC Lawmakers Defect To PDP, Other Parties



Four members of the House of Representatives has defected from the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) to four other opposition parties in the country.

The lawmakers made their defections known yesterday in separate letters read by Speaker Yakubu Dogara on the floor of the house.

In the letters, the lawmakers commended the APC for providing the platform for them to serve and stated that it was time for them to move on to further their political careers somewhere else.

The honorable representing Anka/Mafara Federal Constituency, Zamfara, Hassan Lawali defected to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), while Hon. Adesina Adedapo, representing Ibadan North-East/South- East Federal Constituency defected to the African Democratic Congress (ADC).

Also, the honorable representing, Ibadan North Federal Constituency, Hon Dada Awoleye, defected to Accord Party (AP), while the honorable member representing Abeokuta South Federal Constituency, Segun William, defected to Labour Party (LP).

There was light celebration among lawmakers as the speaker announced the defections.



%d bloggers like this: