Connect with us
Advertise With Us


Al-Makura Submits List Of Commissioners To Assembly



Nasarawa State governor, Umaru Tanko Al-Makura has sent 11 nominees to the state House of Assembly for confirmation as commissioners and members of the state executive council.

The speaker of the State House of Assembly, Ibrahim Balarabe-Abdullah, announced this after the majority leader of the House, Tanko Tunga (APC-Awe North) read the letter during the House plenary in Lafia, yesterday.

The 11 nominees are-Hajiya Halima Jabiru, Salisu Abubakar Haske, Pharm Victor Tella, Musa Suleiman, Hajiya Jamila Sarki, Dr Roseline Kera, Hajiya Sa’adatu Ya haya, Hudu Yamba, Dr clement Ehemba, Mohamed Bashir Aliyu and Mary Enwongulu.

According to the letter, their appointments followed the recent reshuffle of his cabinet. The speaker urged the nominees to submit their Curriculum Vitae (CV) on or before November 30. He also fixed Monday, December 3, for the screening of the nominees and possible confirmation.

It would be recalled that the governor dropped nine commissioners in July, to enable them focus on their political aspirations.



%d bloggers like this: