Connect with us
Advertise With Us


2019: Kaduna APC Names Members Of Campaign Council, Directorates



Kaduna State chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC), yesterday released the list of members of its campaign council and directorates chaired by governor Nasir el-Rufai, the party’s candidate for the governorship election, with his running mate Dr Hadiza Sabuwa Balarabe, as deputy chairman.

Ben Kure, who was director general of the campaign in 2015, returns to the role as the head of the 1,342 persons who constitute the 14 Directorates of the campaign.

In a statement issued by Muhammed B. Shuaib, secretary, said the inclusive list has many heavyweight politicians and distinguished professionals as directors, campaign officials and members.

The statement said the director of Organisation is Dr Muhammad Sani Bello (Mainan Zazzau), Alhaji Umar Gana is in charge of Contact and Mobilisation, where he will be assisted by the likes of Sadiq Mamman Lagos and Comrade Cecilia Musa.

The statement reads: “Veteran journalist Shuaibu Lili is director of Strategic Communications, while General Mohammed Sani Saleh leads the Security Directorate.

Samuel Aruwan, who was campaign spokesman in 2015, retains the role as director, Media and Publicity. The Youth Directorate will be led by Aminu Anti, with Sabo Douglas and Joy Akut as secretary and assistant secretary, respectively.

“Hajiya Zainab Shehu leads the Women’s Directorate. The Support Groups for the Campaign will be coordinated by Ali Bature and Lawal Samaila Abdullahi (Yakawada). Mohammed Jamal is head of the Social Media Directorate. Alhaji Idris Othman is in charge of Fund Raising. Suleiman Garba Gora is the director of Stakeholders while Prof Kabir Mato leads Election Planning and Monitoring.”

The statement explained that, at the apex of the campaign is the Campaign Council, which includes all the campaign directors and several special members, adding that the Campaign Council will supervise and guide the work of the directorates as the APC campaigns for the 2019 general elections.

“The Campaign Council is chaired by Malam Nasir El-Rufai, the party’s candidate for the governorship election, with his running mate Dr Hadiza Sabuwa Balarabe as deputy chairman. The vice chairmen are the party’s three senatorial candidates: deputy governor, Barnabas Yusuf Bala (South), Uba Sani (Central) and Suleiman Abdu Kwari (North).

“Other members include the state party chairman Air Commodore Emmanuel Jekada, Finance minister, Hajiya Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed, deputy national organising secretary of the APC, Mohammed Sani Ibrahim, and former SSG Charles Bonat.

“Other members include serving members of the National Assembly and the State House of Assembly, party candidates, commissioners and other officials of the government. Party secretary, Muhammed Shuaib, is the secretary of the Campaign Council.” the statement said.

The Campaign Council and Directorates will be inaugurated on Tuesday, at the Umaru Musa Yar’Adua Hall, Kaduna.



%d bloggers like this: