Connect with us
Advertise With Us


Nasarawa Assembly Confirms 11 Commissioner Nominees



The Nasarawa State House of Assembly has confirmed the 11 commissioner nominees submitted to the House for screening and confirmation by Governor Umaru Tanko Al-Makura.

The speaker of the House, Ibrahim Balarabe Abdullahi announced the confirmation shortly after the screening of the 11 nominees during the House proceeding in Lafia, yesterday.

LEADERSHIP recalls that last week the governor sent the list of 11 nominees to the state Assembly for confirmation as commissioners and members of the state executive council.

The speaker charged those screened to be fair and just when finally swore-in as members of the state executive council in order to contribute their quota to the development of the state.

He also urged the confirmed commissioner nominees to use their wealth of experiences to add value to the development of the state.

The speaker reiterated the Assembly’s commitment to continue to support the executive arm of government to ensure good governance by the APC administration in the state.

Those screened and confirmed by the assembly were Hajiya Halima Jabiru, Salisu Abubakar Haske, Victor Terrah, Musa Suleiman, Hajiya Jamila Sarki, Hon. Mary Enwongulu, Dr Roseline Kela, Hajiya Sa’adatu Yahaya, Huduyamba Agidi, Dr Clement Uhembe and Mohammed Bashir Aliyu.