Connect with us
Advertise With Us


Buhari Appoints 9 New Permanent Secretaries



President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of nine new permanent secretaries in the Federal Civil Service.

The appointment was announced in a statement signed by the head of Civil Service of the Federation, Mrs Winifred Oyo-Ita.

The list of the successful federal permanent secretaries and their states of origin are as follows:

“Dr Bakari Wadinga, Adamawa; Dr MK Dikwa, Borno; Dr Ajani Magdalene N Olor, Delta; Umakhihe Ernest Afolabi, Edo; Mbaeri Maurice Nnamdi, Imo; Babatunde Lawal, Lagos.

“Others are, Engr Festus Yusuf Narai Daudu, Nasarawa, Abel Olumuyiwa Enitan, Osun and Dr Musa Hanafi Moriki, Zamfara

He said that the swearing in and assignment of portfolios would be announced in due course.


You must be logged in to post a comment Login