Connect with us
Advertise With Us


#LagosDecides2019: APC’s Sanwo-Olu Wins Lagos Governorship Election



…Agbaje Congratulates Sanwo-Olu

The All Progressives Congress, (APC), governorship candidate in Lagos, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu has won the governorship election in the state by defeating the Peoples Democratic Party, (PDP), candidate, Mr. Jimi Agbaje in all the 20 Local Governments of the state.

LEADERSHIP checks showed that after announcing results in all 20 LGs by the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, Sanwo-Olu polled 739,445 votes to defeat the PDP contestant, Agbaje, who polled 206,141 votes.

To this end, Sanwo-Olu defeated Agbaje by 533,304 votes, making it landslide victory for the APC candidate.

Given the outcome of the poll, Sanwo-Olu of the APC was about being declared officially as the winner of the election by INEC as of the time of filing this report.

Meantime, LEADERSHIP reliably gathered that the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) governorship candidate in Lagos State, Jimi Agbaje has congratulated Babajide Sanwo-Olu of the APC ahead of formal announcement




%d bloggers like this: