Connect with us
Advertise With Us


Fayemi Appoints 17 New Permanent Secretaries As 8 Others Retire



Ekiti State Governor, Dr Kayode Fayemi on Thursday approved the appointment of 17 new Permanent Secretaries in the state civil service.

The action according to a statement in Ado Ekiti on Thursday was in a bid to further position the government for better service delivery.

The new permanent secretaries are: Mr Mayowa Emmanuel Oyedeji, Mr Idowu Olalere Oguntuase, Mr Samson Olufemi Osasona, Engr, Adetiloye Fatoba, Mr Ayodele Michael Ajimati, Pham. Mercy Olabisi Arogundade, Mr Joseph Aderemi Obaparusi, Mr Bamidele Simeon Arowosola, Mr Abayomi Michael Opeyemi, Mr Ibrahim Titilope Ganiyu.

Others are, Mr Samuel Akinjide Akinleye, Mr Oluwadare Benjamin Ajayi, Mr Adebayo Ajobiewe, Mrs kemisola Olabisi Ayegbusi, Mr Matthew Olusesan Fabamise, Dr Williams Mobolaji Afolabi and Mr Adeniyi Olatunji Familoni

The appointments to the statement by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr Yinka Oyebide take immediate effect.

Fayemi had earlier accepted the retirement of eight Permanent Secretaries in the state civil service with effect from Tuesday, April 23, 2019.

He thanked the Permanent Secretaries for their contributions to the development of the state and in upholding the ethics of the civil service.

The governor prayed that God would guide them in their future endeavours even as he urged them to be prepared to serve the state in other areas whenever their services are required.

“On behalf of the government and people of Ekiti State, I thank you for your immeasurable contributions to the development of our dear state these past years that you have served in different capacities.

“While wishing you a happy retirement, we hope that you would heed the call to serve the state in other capacities should your services and expertise be required.” the Governor said.




%d bloggers like this: