Connect with us
Advertise With Us


Kenyan President Reshuffles Cabinet



President Uhuru Kenyatta of Kenya has made some changes in his cabinet, moving Adan Mohammed who was previously Trade and Industrialisation Cabinet Secretary to the East Africa Community and Regional Development.

The Standard newspapers reported on Friday that Peter Munya, previously holding the EAC post will replace Mohammed at the Trade ministry.

Also affected in the changes are Chief Administrative Secretaries.

According to The Standard, Coletta Suda was appointed CAS Education and Kachaping as Energy CAS.

Nelson Marwa who held the Devolution docket as Principal Secretary has been moved to Senior Citizen Protection while sports PS Joe Okudo will now head tourism.

Fatuma Hirsi has been moved to ICT ministry as Principal Secretary.

Other Principal secretaries moved include Francis Owino (Public Service Youth and Gender Affairs ministry) Ms Esther Koimett (Transport and Infrastructure), Paul Mwangi Maringa (Public Works).

The changes were announced barely six months after Kenyatta constituted the cabinet.

In a televised announcement by Deputy State House Spokesperson Kanze Dena, President Uhuru has also nominated as ambassadors Manoah Esipisu, Sarah Serem, George Ochillo Ayako, Ndegwa Muhoro, Lt. Gen Samuel Thuita, Amb Nicholas Oginga Ogego, Johnson Mogo Ondieki, Chris Karumba Mburu and Benjamin Langat. Their nominations now await approval by Parliament.




%d bloggers like this: