Connect with us
Advertise With Us


7 APC Guber Aspirants Purchase Forms In Nasarawa



Seven guber aspirants eyeing the governorship seat of Nasarawa State, on the platform of All Progressives Congress (APC), had so far purchased their Expression of Interest and Nomination Forms.

Those who purchased forms includes the present deputy governor of Nasarawa State, Silas Ali Agara, Abdullahi A. Sule, and Architect Ibrahim Jaafaru, current member representing Nasarawa and Toto, Federal constituency at the National Assembly.

Others are Aliyu Ahmed Wadada, former Member House of Representatives, Alhaji Danladi Halilu Evulanza, former registrar of National Judicial Commission, Alhaji Dauda Shuiabu Kigbu, a retired federal permanent secretary and Alhaji Zakari Idde, the immediate past APC national vice chairman, North Central Zone.

A total of seventeen aspirants has so indicated interests to contest for the governorship seat of Nasarawa State, under the rulling APC.

A source from the state secretariat of APC hinted that with the extension of the date to purchase forms, more aspirants are expected to obtain the forms.

In the meantime, five out of the six PDP governorship aspirants in Nasarawa State, had also bought their forms.

They are Senator Phillip Aruwa Gyunka,  Senator representing Nasarawa North senatorial district, Senator Solomon Ewuga, former FCT minister of State, Dameshi Luka, former deputy governor, Senator Patricia Akwashiki, former minister of Information and David Emmanuel Ombugadu, current Member representing Akwanga, Wamba and Nasarawa Eggon federal constituency.




%d bloggers like this: