Connect with us
Advertise With Us


FG Orders Deportation Of 36 Indians, Koreans



The federal government has approved the immediate deportation of 36 Indians and two Democratic People’s Republic of Korea nationals with immediate effect.

According to a statement signed by the permanent secretary, Ministry of Interior, Dr. Mohammed Bello Umar, minister of Interior, Lt Gen. Abdulrahman Dambazau (rtd),  who signed the deportation order yesterday,  said,  it is in pursuant to section 45(2, 3 and 4) of the Nigeria Immigration Act 2015.

According to him, the Indian nationals gained entry into the country with fake visas and counterfeit Immigration stamps, while the Korean nationals failed to regularise their stay upon the expiration of their contract with Zamfara State government.

General Dambazau gave the names of the affected nationals as follows;

Mr. An Chun Sik , Mr. Jon Su Gyong of the Democratic People’s Republic Of Korea, while the names of the 36 Indian nationals are; Mr. Sajji, Mrs. Sajji Arvini, Mrs. Sunil Babujumma, Mrs. Meemi ,Mr. Papachi, Mr. Deva, Mr. Rajani, Mrs. Kiran Shivachadra, Mr. Shivachadra,

Others are Mr. Shakthi, Mr. Prabhukumar, Mr. Rajan, Mr. Shree Kumar, Mr. Jagandeesh , Mrs. Mamathaja, Mrs. Sheela, Mr. Prasad, Mr. Pappa, Ms. Nirveni, Mr. Shambhu Kumar, Mrs. Reshma, Mr. Ravi Kumar, Mr. Iraji, Mrs. Jinotha Mr. Kishore.

“Mr. Nageena, Mrs. Sheelavathi Mr. Nentaraju/Santhosh Kumar Mrs. Sumat,  Mr Krishna Lokesh, Mr. Santhil , Mr. Vasantha , Mr. Seebu  Mr. Vishwanat, Mr. Vishwanth Ram Mr. Rajeshwari,” the statement  also listed.

He reiterated President Muhammadu Buhari’s determination to empowering the Nigeria Immigration Service (NIS) to enhance enforcement of the nation’s Immigration Laws, stating further that all foreign nationals should operate within its provisions as the nation will not compromise on its immigration laws.





%d bloggers like this: