Connect with us
Advertise With Us


Kwara APC Faction Elects Candidates For Legislative Seats



The Ishola Balogun-Fulani led All Progressives Congress (APC) in Kwara State, announced yesterday, names of its candidates for various legislative positions at both the state and federal levels in next year’s general elections.

The state secretary of the faction, Hon Christopher Tunji Ayeni, announced the names of candidates that emerged victorious in its primaries for both the state assembly and national assembly seats at the party’s secretariat, Onikanga road, GRA, Ilorin.

Ayeni said the party followed the directive of the APC National Working Committee (NWC) and conducted the primaries through direct method.

According to Ayeni, the party’s candidate for the Kwara central senatorial district is Hon Umar Olanrewaju Babatunde, while the winner of the House of Representatives seat for Offa/Ifelodun/Oyun federal constituency is Mrs Dada Bukola Elizabeth. Hon Usman Babalafia will fly the party’s ticket for Kaima/Baruten federal constituency while AbdulHameed Ali will fly the flag for Ilorin West/Asa.

Candidates were also elected for the state’s assembly race according to Ayeni. They include Lawal Sodiq for Owode onire, Mohammed Ndakwa for Patigi, Victor Olabode Rotimi for Ekiti Constituency, Hon Musa Buge Alhassan for Gwanara/Ilesha and Gabriel Babatunde for Isin.

Others include Salman Hakeem for Ilorin North, Olarinoye Lasun for Ojomu /Balogun, AbdulKadir Olarewaju for Ilorin south, Alhaja Mulikat Onagun for Ilorin West and Suleiman Kudirat for Ilorin East state constituency, Mrs Victoria Odedina for Share/Okeode Constituency, Issa Adaara Jimoh for Ipaye/Malete/Olori Constituency.

The factional secretary, who was flanked by other officials, said everything was done in accordance with the laid down rules of the NWC and asked the public to disregard any other primary held on the same issue.

He said: “Please don’t be deceived, there is no other primary apart from the one conducted by this group led by Alhaju Ishola Balogun Fulani.  Any other primary is a kangaroo and has no place in the record of the APC and will therefore become an exercise in futility.”



%d bloggers like this: