#OyoDecides2019: PDP Sweeps Oyo House Of Assembly Seats

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has won 28 out of the 34 seats in the Oyo State House of Assembly while the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) won five seats.

According to results released by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) the Action Democratic Party ADP won one seat.

The PDP won in Saki West, Ibadan West, Egbeda, Ibadan North, Ibadan North East, Ibadan South East, Ibadan South West, Ibarapa Central, Ibarapa North, Ibarapa East, Ido, Atisbo, Saki East, and Irepo/Olorunsogo.

Others are Iseyin/Itesiwaju, Kajola, Iwajowa, Lagelu, Ogbomoso North, Ogbomoso South, Oluyole, Ona-Ara and Oorelope.

While APC won in Oriire, Atiba, Afijio, Oyo East and Oyo West, and Ogo-Oluwa,  ADO won in Surulere.



Exit mobile version