Connect with us
Advertise With Us


Gov. Fayemi Appoints 10 Advisers, Boards Chairmen, Members



The Ekiti Governor, Kayode Fayemi on Monday announced the appointment of six Special Advisers, Chairmen and members of some Boards and Corporations in the state.

The appointments are contained in a statement signed by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr Olayinka Oyebode.

According to Oyebode, the appointments of the Advisers have been made to further position the present administration in the state for effective service delivery.

Alhaji Afolabi Ogunlayi, Senior Adviser, Economic Matters and Chair, Economic Development Council; Mr Paul Omotoso, the current state chairman of the ruling APC, is now Senior Adviser, Political Matters, while Mr Makinde Araoye serves as Special Adviser, Federal Matters.

Also appointed are Mrs Sola Salako-Ajulo (Special Adviser, Communications and Strategy); Mr Akintunde Oyebode (Special Adviser, Investment, Trade and Innovations); Mr Sunday Adunmo (Special Adviser, Road/Transport and Infrastructure); Prof. Fransisca Aladejana (Chairman, SUBEB); and Mrs Funke Fajobi (Commissioner, SUBEB).

Others are Mr Tajudeen Wale Ajayi (Senior Special Assistant (SSA) Public Buildings and Infrastructure) and Mr Muyiwa Ogunmilade (Chairman, Board of Internal Revenue).

Oyebode said that all the appointments are with immediate effect.




%d bloggers like this: